Friday Photos: my week in review.

Welcome to Friday Photos, a weekly feature here on Celiac in the City — you can read how it all started by clicking HERE.

First things first, they are still serving Lakefront New Grist at Miller Park.

That deserves a head tilting laugh, yes?

Gluten-Free beer at Miller Park rules. (even if they serve it in the flimsy cups)

You know what else rules?

Co-workers who go out of their way, every single time there is an event at work, to help a gluten-free girl out. My buddy Jean at UWM is one who never lets me feel like I’m missing out on the fun. And she’s super cool about it too… like no big deal, that whole gluten-free thing? Got it covered.

And not just got it covered like she brought me some fruit, but got it really covered by bringing me my own little Tia’s Strawberry Shortcake. She also donates to our Team Gluten-Free 5k every year — she rocks.

Made with almond flour and coconut too and sweetened with agave, it reminded me of the goodies from Elana’s Pantry. (big fan of both of her books)

And this little nugget of goodness was in my bag from the happy hour party at Nourished, the gluten-free food blogger conference I attended not long ago.

Very few ingredients, which is key as I struggle to keep M&M’s from being a part of my regular diet, and instead grab for something more real food-like. May have to order some from Amazon or get a local store to carry these Simple Squares.

A little friendly fitness-mind-body-wellness challenge is underway with my girl Kristi and a couple of her friends. And I may or may not have told my other sister Laura that I’d stay away from caffeine and cut out the sugar with her for the next 40 days. (40 days is her timing on some habits in her 2012 list) So to keep me on track, I busted out one of my all time favorite treats today.

It just so happens to be in the real food category, with no added sugar. And in case you missed it last time I talked about my one ingredient peach sorbet, here it is again.

It’s as easy as…

1.

2.

3.

What other real food, no-sugar added snacks to you guys like? Help me stay on track here! 

6 thoughts on “Friday Photos: my week in review.

  1. G/F options at Miller Park will always be rewarded with head tilting laughter. It what the cool kids do. 🙂
    Week 3 of our fitness challange and you’re doing AWESOME!
    Love the frozen peaches! Brilliant, affordable, healthy and EASY!

Leave a Reply

