many thanks for many things

Things I am thankful for today:

* hot chocolate with marshmallows

* Honeycrisp apples

* companies that label things as gluten-free…just because

* my friend, Julie — she brings me JOY

* old family recipes, just waiting to be converted

* food blogging buddies who inspire me, make me laugh, and keep me full

* friends who tell me that gluten-filled treats are no longer tasty, that the recipe must have changed

* the “regulars” at the GF Get Together events who show up every single time

* bottomless baskets of fries from Red Robin

* a husband who puts up with my craziness and is my #1 GF advocate

* fried egg sandwiches

* my celiac-sister who gets it and just lets me vent when life isn’t GF friendly

* my Mamasita, she’s as GF friendly as they come

* popcorn – for lunch, afternoon snack or even dinner

* all of YOU for reading, commenting, being part of this community

What’s on your gratitude list this week?Β 

6 thoughts on “many thanks for many things

  1. Thankful for many things, and many people, and Sarah, you are one of them! Thank you for all that you do in the GF community, for all your planning, for all your research, and for bringing us all together!

  2. What’s on my gratitude list this week? Celiac in the City. What was on my gratitude list the week (almost 2 years ago) when I found you on Facebook? And the week shortly thereafter when I started reading your blog? And the week (over a year ago) when I finally got to meet you in person? You. You. You. The joy you have given us during this often challenging gluten free journey has been a blessing. Our lives are better because we know you. Now that’s something to be thankful for. Now, as is more my usual writing style, I would like to tell everyone to make sure they gobble ’till they wobble. LOL

Leave a Reply

