gluten-free appetizers and my Couch to 5k begins

My “To-Do” list:

  • find floor of my apartment after Christmas craziness
  • do 13 sinks of dishes (wishing I had a dishwasher right now)
  • stop eating leftover Christmas goodies and  freeze them give them away
  • come up with gluten-free appetizer ideas for New Year’s Eve
  • start the Couch to 5k program (again)

Want to help me with these?

Fine, the floor can wait. Two rounds of dishes are done, drying, and the next round starts in five. The rest of the treats are going along to our New Year’s Eve party for other GF team members to enjoy.

Have appetizer recipes? Why don’t you come on over to my CITC Facebook page and share them with everyone? You may have  the dip-to-dance-for or the salad-that-makes-us-sing. Healthy, or the kind that adds another half hour at the gym, we’ll take ’em!

And if you’re feeling ambitious, you can join me in my Couch to 5k journey. A goal I have set out to attain on more than one occasion. I have yet to finish it, but WILL finish it this time.

My first workout starts today. I tend to follow through on things more after I tell you guys about them. Like when I said I wanted to start a GF Get Together group in Milwaukee. Our one year anniversary celebration is in February. Here’s to hoping I’ll be celebrating finishing my C25K program too! Care to join me?

Maybe next year we can run our Team Gluten Free 5k?!?

10 thoughts on “gluten-free appetizers and my Couch to 5k begins

  1. Girl….I need to jump on this bandwagon. I was actually training for a 1/2 marathon at the end of 2009 and the day after Christmas, I got a stress fracture in my foot. Ouch. I haven’t ran since. (not to mention plantar fasciitis, but that’s a whole other story!) Not hardcore working out led to a 20 pound weight gain this year…not cool.

    As for new years eve…I’m whipping up some dates stuffed with either almonds or bleu cheese and wrapping them in bacon. I’ve never had it, but I hear it’s to die for!

    Happy New Years!!

    Betsy

    • Hi Betsy,

      Please do join us on the C25K journey, we’d love to have you and happy to cheer you on! Injuries can be such a frustration, I hope you are on your way to a pain free run! Mmm… cheese and bacon, you can’t beat that combo! Happy New Year to you!

  2. You can do this Couch to 5K! I just started training as well, so we can motivate each other! 🙂

    I have Christmas chaos going on here as well. LOL!

    • Thanks for the encouragement Kim! Headed to the gym now for week 1, workout 2. For now doing it on the elliptical (back issues that need to be figured out) but it’s still a great workout. (a little sore from Tues still) Excited to be starting this and thrilled to have all of you along for the run!

    • Hi Leslie!
      That’s great! Just had my first “run” tonight (I’m doing it on the elliptical because of back issues…for now anyway) and it was tough. And fabulous. Having the support of others who are interested will make it easier. And more fun!

  3. I would be totally game for a 5K! Lets find one to sign up for! I need all the motivation I can get to get off my booty & it would be fun!

Leave a Reply

