Food Should Taste Good chips are gluten free. And delicious. And I’m giving them away!

**UPDATE 10.28.10**

CONGRATS to Julie, Katie J. and Elizabeth! Please contact me at celiacinthecity@gmail.com to claim your prizes!

 

Each month for our Gluten Free Get Together events, we have tasty treats to try. Companies who are generous enough to send samples of their products for us to enjoy.

I had tried Food Should Taste Good chips a couple of times. The sweet potato and multigrain flavors. Loved ’em. Wanted others to try them out too.

When two boxes of product arrived, I was thrilled. Impressed. So grateful to Andrea for being so generous.

They were a hit at the event.

Ms. Kati here is a huge fan. She talks about them on her GF-Milwaukee page on Facebook often.

I can’t stop talking about them either.

Or stop eating them.

With Cedar’s hommus. The jalapeno have a little bite. Not too much. Just right.

Or with a little salsa from Cocina DeLeon. (we’re having our GF Get Together there tomorrow night, thanks Linda!)

Sometimes I eat them at my desk. (I won’t tell you how often.) This flavor is “The Works” my personal favorite. If Andrea had sent an entire box of just this flavor, I would have been fine with that. It’s like an everything bagel… with onion, garlic, caraway and poppy seeds and just a hint of sweet. Ridiculously good.

Are you hungry yet?

Good. Now it’s your turn to try some Food Should Taste Good treats!

They were kind enough to offer THREE goodie bags to giveaway. Perfect timing for my one year anniversary here on my blog!

To enter to win one of their cool canvas totes, full of fun prizes and chips, head over to the Food Should Taste Good website and check out all the flavors. Pick one you just have to try, and tell me about it. While you’re there, take a look around. Cool website huh? Sign up for their fan club and you get a coupon for $1 off. Β They even give you recipes as accompaniments to your chips.

That’s it. (of course it would be swell if you showed them some gf-love and “like” them on Facebook too. they have a giveaway every week!)

Come back and leave a comment below with your flavor preference and you’re entered to win!

Then, stay tuned.

Three winners will be randomly selected on Thursday, October 28th at 9pm. (my brother’s birthday, H@ppy Birthd@y Jamie!)

Good luck!

27 thoughts on “Food Should Taste Good chips are gluten free. And delicious. And I’m giving them away!

  1. I haven’t come across these yet in any of the stores I shop at..They all look so good that I will be looking for them now.

  2. Oo-oo-oo! I want to try The Works! I haven’t seen those yet. I tried the sweet potato ones the other week – yumm!! I about ate the whole bag in one sitting.
    Thanks for the giveaway!

  3. I would love to try Food Should Taste Good chips – I am looking for something good and different from the same old food I have been eating.

  4. well darn it, these all look delicious, but i’m a sucker for sweet potato anything, so i will definitely be trying the sweet potato flavor. Yum! Thanks for introducing me, a certified gluten consumer, to all things GF and delicious πŸ™‚

  5. I’m pretty new to the G-Free lifestyle — I began a dietary experience a few weeks ago, and am so pleased with how I’m feeling, that I’m sticking with it! And right now I’m in the discovery phase — trying to figure out what in the heck I can and cannot eat!! I’m eager to try the Sweet Potato chips from Food Should Taste Good! Sounds yummy!! πŸ™‚

  6. I love The Works. They remind me of the delicious everything bagels I used to buy but can no longer eat. They are fabulous with hummus and anything else you can think of. The jalapeno ones are delicious too with homemade salsa.

  7. I’m torn between wanting to inhale the Sweet Potato and The Works. I’m a huge fan of sweet potatoes loaded with brown sugar, so it has to be amazing in chip form. Although it’s been a LONG time since I’ve been able to enjoy an “Everything” bagel.

  8. I checked out their website and I would love to try the “Works”. I used to love the everything bagels – back in the gluten filled days – so it just might satisfy a craving.

Leave a Reply

