**Update 2.22.12: just received a comment from a reader that she bought a bag of coconut M&Ms that say, “may contain wheat.” It’s a sad, sad day. (first the mint M&Ms, now the coconut… the pretzel M&Ms are ruining our lives!) :(
On Saturday, I received the greatest little package in the mail from Kim over at Gluten Free is Life . You see, we share a common bond. No, not just being gluten free. Or loving to bake and cook. Or spending plenty of time on Twitter, Facebook or our websites.
We are big fans of Coconut M&M’s. (and you will be too)
So when my package arrived with not one, but two packages of them, I was delighted! The milk chocolate pieces with smooth coconut flavor have become a favorite of mine. I think if you mixed them up with some almonds, they would make the best little snack mix.
I know it has been a while since I posted a “YES! It’s gluten free!” item, but this was worth the wait. (And no, you do not have to be concerned that half of these posts are now candy. I have it under control.)
And when you find them, come back and tell us where they were. They have gone missing from my local Walgreens, hence the package that saved me.
From the M&M’s site:
List of MARS products that do not contain gluten (as of 3/1/10)
- ALL M&M’s products
**UPDATE: as of December 2010, some of the holiday M&M’s may contain wheat due to being run on the same lines as their pretzel M&M’s. the mint M&M’s now have a wheat warning. be sure to check the package each time!
- All Milky Way products EXCEPT the Milky Way bar
- Snickers and Snickers Dark bars
- All Dove chocolate products (I heart Dove)
- Munch bar
*Remember to ALWAYS read labels. As goes with everything on my site, it is only a guide and I am sharing from my experience*